Copyright Board

The Copyright Board, established by virtue of Article 45 of the Copyright Act, is vested with the authority to approve requests for the establishment and operation of Collecting Societies in Malta, to approve the tariffs charged and any revisions thereof, as well as to revoke any authorisation to act as a Collecting Society; and other related matters as provided in Subsidiary Legislation 415.01 entitled Control  of  the Establishment and Operation of Societies for the Collective Administration of Copyright Regulations.
The  Board has been appointed with effect from 1st January 2018 and is composed is as follows:
Dr. Luke Dalli
Sub Chairman
Dr. Ivan Sammut
Ms Stephanie Pace Hili
Mr Fredrick Cutajar
Sub Member
Dr. Maxilene Bonett
Board Secretary
Ms Graziella Calleja
All correspondence is to be addressed to Ms Graziella Calleja, Secretary, Copyright Board, Millenia Buildings, 1st Floor, Aldo Moro Road, Marsa