Malta Innovation Awards 2014
Navigate Up
Sign In

Malta Innovation Awards 2014

Awards Ceremony

The main objective of the Malta Innovation Awards, is that of encouraging the development of innovative ideas and products which have potential, are unique and sustainable.  Applications were received and adjudicated in respect of the Award for Creative Innovation, the Award for Scientific Innovation, the Award for Technological Innovation and the Award for the Emerging Innovator.   

The 5th edition of the Malta Innovation Awards for 2014, organised by the Commerce Department, within the Ministry for the Economy, Investment and Small Business, was held on the 9th April 2015, during which the finalists in the respective categories were announced:
Award for Creative Innovation
Winner: Ms. Nadege Renee Cassar – Tentillum Neck Piece
Award for Scientific Innovation
Winner: Dr. David Magri & Mr. Jake Spiteri – Molecule
Runner up: Dr. Kristian Zarb Adami – Antenna
Award for Technological Innovation
Winner: Ing. Marco Cremona – GEO INF System
Certificates and medals were also presented on behalf of the World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO) as follows:
WIPO Award for Creativity
Ms. Nadege Renee Cassar
WIPO Award for Innovative Enterprise
Dr. David Magri & Mr. Jake Spiteri